Pause

*Entrada bilingüe*

Catalan version

Lamente haver d’ajornar l’entrada que tenia per a avui al dimarts que ve. Per favor, com compensació, gaudeixin d’aquests moments musicals a càrrec dels Flight of the Conchords, el millor grup neozelandés de la història:

1

Hurt feelings

Some people say that rappers don’t have feelings.

We have feelings.

(We have feelings)

Some people say that we are not rappers.

(We’re rappers)

That hurt our feelings.

(Hurts our feelings when you say we’re not rappers.)

1

Some people say that rappers are invincible

(we’re vincible.)

We’re vincible.

What you are about to hear are true stories.

(Real experiences)

Autobiographical raps.

(Things that happened to us.)

All true, bring the rhyme(s)!

1

I make a meal for my friends, try to make it delicious.

Try to keep it nutritious.

Create wonderful dishes.

Not one of them thinks about the way I feel.

No body compliments the meal.

1

I got hurt feelings, I got hurt feelings.

I feel like a prize asshole,

No one even mentions my casserole.

I got hurt feelings, I got hurt feelings.

Could have said something nice about my profiteroles.

1

Here’s a little story to put a tear to your eye.

I was shopping for a wetsuit to scuba dive.

But every suit I tried was to big around the thighs,

and the assistant suggested I’d try a ladies size.

1

I got hurt feelings, I got hurt feelings.

I’m not gonna wear a ladies wetsuit. I’m a man!

I got hurt feelings, I got hurt feelings.

Get me a small mans wetsuit please.

1

It’s my birthday, 2003

Waiting for a call from my family.

They forgot about me.

1

I got hurt feelings, I got hurt feelings.

The day after my birthday is not my birthday, mum.

1

I call my friends, say let’s go into town.

But they’re all to busy to go into town.

So I go by myself, I go in to town

Then I see all my friends, They’re all in town.

1

I got hurt feelings, I got hurt feelings

They’re all lined up to watch that movie, ‘Maid in Manhattan.’

1

Have you ever been told that your ass is to big?

Have you ever been asked if your hair is a wig?

Have you ever been told you’re mediocre in bed?

Have you ever been told you got a weird shaped head?

1

Has your family ever forgotten you and driven away?

And once again, have they forgot about jay?

Were you ever called homo, cause at school you took drama?

have you ever been told that you look like a llama?

1

Tears of a rapper.

(Tears of a rapper.)

I’m crying tears of a rapper.

(Tears of a rapper.)

1

Friends

Friends sing together, la, la, la, la

Friends do things together, la, la, la, la

Friends laugh together, ha, ha, ha, ha

Friends make graphs together, la, la, la, la

1

Friends help you when you’re in danger

Friends are people who are not strangers

Friends help you shift into a new place

Tell you if you’ve got food on your face

1

Friends are the ones on whom you can depend

He’s my friend, he’s not my friend

Friends are the ones who are there in the end

He’s my friend, they’re not my friends

1

If you trip over I’ll catch you fall

If you kick my dick I won’t break your balls

If you get drunk and vomit on me

I’ll make sure you get home safely

1

If you cross the road and a truck struck you

I’ll scrape you up and reconstruct you

I’ll cheer you up if your depressed

If you get murdered I’ll avenge your death

1

Friends walk together, la, la, la, la

Pop and lock together, zhu, zu, zee zhu

Me and him together, la, la, la, la

Me and Jim forever

1

Friends go jogging at the track

Friends borrow money never pay it back

Friends do not let friends do crack

Friends go out and grab a snack

1

Friends drink beer in the sun

And unlike girlfriends they don’t mind if you have more than one

Friends tell you when your fly’s undone

Murry your fly’s undone

1

My uncle John had a special friend

They dressed alike his name was Ben

I’ve never seen two friends like them

They were very, very friendly men

1

La, la, la, la, friends, friends, friends

La, la, la, la, friends, friends, friends, friends

La, la, la, la, friends, friends, friends, friends

La, la, la, la, friends

La, la, la, la, ping

1

Carol Brown (Choir of Ex Girlfriends)

Loretta broke my heart in a letter,

she told me se was leaving and her life would be better.

Joan broke it off over the phone,

after the tone, she left me alone.

Jen said she’d never ever see me again.

When I saw her again, she said it again.

Jean met another man.

Lisa got amnesia, just forgot who I am.

Felicity said there was no electricity.

Emily, no chemistry.

Fran ran, Bruce turned out to be a man,

Flo had to go, I couldn’t go with the flow.

Carol Brown just took a bus out of town.

But I’m hoping that you’ll stick around.

1

He doesn’t cook or clean, he is not good boyfriend material.

We can eat cereal!

You’ll lose interest fast, his relationships never last.

Shut up, girlfriends from the past!

He says he’ll do one thing and then he goes and does another thing.

Mmm… Who organized all my ex-girlfriends into a choir, and got them to sing?

Mmm… shut up!

Shut up, girlfriends from the past.

1

Mimi will no longer see me.

Britney, Britney hit me.

Paula, Persephone, Stella, Stephanie.

There must be fifty ways that lovers have left me.

Carol Brown just took a bus out of town.

1

Love is a delicate thing, it could just float away on the breeze.

He said the same thing to me.

How can we ever know if I’m the right person in this world?

He means looks at other girls.

Love is a mystery, it does not follow rules.

This guy, he’s a fool.

He’ll always be a boy, he’s a man who never grew up

I thought I told you to shut u-u-up

1

Mona, you told me you were in a coma.

Tiffany, you said that you had an epiphany.

Would you like to eat some cereal?

Who organized this choir of ex-girlfriends?

Was it you, Carol Brown?

Was it you, Carol Brown?

1

Carol Brown just took a bus out of town.

But I’m hoping that you’ll stick around.

1

I per a més grans temes, romanguen tunejats a la mateixa slowpokora en el mateix slowpokanal!

1

1

Spanish version

Lamento tener que aplazar la entrada que tenía para hoy al martes que viene. Por favor, como compensación, disfruten de estos momentos musicales a cargo de los Flight of the Conchords, el mejor grupo neozelandés de la historia:

1

Hurt feelings

Some people say that rappers don’t have feelings.

We have feelings.

(We have feelings)

Some people say that we are not rappers.

(We’re rappers)

That hurt our feelings.

(Hurts our feelings when you say we’re not rappers.)

1

Some people say that rappers are invincible

(we’re vincible.)

We’re vincible.

What you are about to hear are true stories.

(Real experiences)

Autobiographical raps.

(Things that happened to us.)

All true, bring the rhyme(s)!

1

I make a meal for my friends, try to make it delicious.

Try to keep it nutritious.

Create wonderful dishes.

Not one of them thinks about the way I feel.

No body compliments the meal.

1

I got hurt feelings, I got hurt feelings.

I feel like a prize asshole,

No one even mentions my casserole.

I got hurt feelings, I got hurt feelings.

Could have said something nice about my profiteroles.

1

Here’s a little story to put a tear to your eye.

I was shopping for a wetsuit to scuba dive.

But every suit I tried was to big around the thighs,

and the assistant suggested I’d try a ladies size.

1

I got hurt feelings, I got hurt feelings.

I’m not gonna wear a ladies wetsuit. I’m a man!

I got hurt feelings, I got hurt feelings.

Get me a small mans wetsuit please.

1

It’s my birthday, 2003

Waiting for a call from my family.

They forgot about me.

1

I got hurt feelings, I got hurt feelings.

The day after my birthday is not my birthday, mum.

I call my friends, say let’s go into town.

But they’re all to busy to go into town.

So I go by myself, I go in to town

Then I see all my friends, They’re all in town.

1

I got hurt feelings, I got hurt feelings

They’re all lined up to watch that movie, ‘Maid in Manhattan.’

1

Have you ever been told that your ass is to big?

Have you ever been asked if your hair is a wig?

Have you ever been told you’re mediocre in bed?

Have you ever been told you got a weird shaped head?

1

Has your family ever forgotten you and driven away?

And once again, have they forgot about jay?

Were you ever called homo, cause at school you took drama?

have you ever been told that you look like a llama?

1

Tears of a rapper.

(Tears of a rapper.)

I’m crying tears of a rapper.

(Tears of a rapper.)

1

Friends

Friends sing together, la, la, la, la

Friends do things together, la, la, la, la

Friends laugh together, ha, ha, ha, ha

Friends make graphs together, la, la, la, la

1

Friends help you when you’re in danger

Friends are people who are not strangers

Friends help you shift into a new place

Tell you if you’ve got food on your face

1

Friends are the ones on whom you can depend

He’s my friend, he’s not my friend

Friends are the ones who are there in the end

He’s my friend, they’re not my friends

1

If you trip over I’ll catch you fall

If you kick my dick I won’t break your balls

If you get drunk and vomit on me

I’ll make sure you get home safely

1

If you cross the road and a truck struck you

I’ll scrape you up and reconstruct you

I’ll cheer you up if your depressed

If you get murdered I’ll avenge your death

1

Friends walk together, la, la, la, la

Pop and lock together, zhu, zu, zee zhu

Me and him together, la, la, la, la

Me and Jim forever

1

Friends go jogging at the track

Friends borrow money never pay it back

Friends do not let friends do crack

Friends go out and grab a snack

1

Friends drink beer in the sun

And unlike girlfriends they don’t mind if you have more than one

Friends tell you when your fly’s undone

Murry your fly’s undone

1

My uncle John had a special friend

They dressed alike his name was Ben

I’ve never seen two friends like them

They were very, very friendly men

1

La, la, la, la, friends, friends, friends

La, la, la, la, friends, friends, friends, friends

La, la, la, la, friends, friends, friends, friends

La, la, la, la, friends

La, la, la, la, ping

1

Carol Brown (Choir of Ex Girlfriends)

Loretta broke my heart in a letter,

she told me se was leaving and her life would be better.

Joan broke it off over the phone,

after the tone, she left me alone.

Jen said she’d never ever see me again.

When I saw her again, she said it again.

Jean met another man.

Lisa got amnesia, just forgot who I am.

Felicity said there was no electricity.

Emily, no chemistry.

Fran ran, Bruce turned out to be a man,

Flo had to go, I couldn’t go with the flow.

Carol Brown just took a bus out of town.

But I’m hoping that you’ll stick around.

1

He doesn’t cook or clean, he is not good boyfriend material.

We can eat cereal!

You’ll lose interest fast, his relationships never last.

Shut up, girlfriends from the past!

He says he’ll do one thing and then he goes and does another thing.

Mmm… Who organized all my ex-girlfriends into a choir, and got them to sing?

Mmm… shut up!

Shut up, girlfriends from the past.

1

Mimi will no longer see me.

Britney, Britney hit me.

Paula, Persephone, Stella, Stephanie.

There must be fifty ways that lovers have left me.

Carol Brown just took a bus out of town.

1

Love is a delicate thing, it could just float away on the breeze.

He said the same thing to me.

How can we ever know if I’m the right person in this world?

He means looks at other girls.

Love is a mystery, it does not follow rules.

This guy, he’s a fool.

He’ll always be a boy, he’s a man who never grew up

I thought I told you to shut u-u-up

1

Mona, you told me you were in a coma.

Tiffany, you said that you had an epiphany.

Would you like to eat some cereal?

Who organized this choir of ex-girlfriends?

Was it you, Carol Brown?

Was it you, Carol Brown?

1

Carol Brown just took a bus out of town.

But I’m hoping that you’ll stick around.

1

Y para más grandes temas, ¡permanezcan tuneados a la misma slowpokora en el mismo slowpokanal!

Deixa un comentari

